New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Amazonesque woman seeking adventurous man for fun escapes and lasting relationship

Local lass returned home after some globe trotting. Looking to settle and make a new home for myself whilst still enjoying travel as well as local scenery and entertainment.
Bit of a science fan; Professor Brian Cox is someone I admire for his knowledge, learning and success.
Also fascinated by human behaviour and an avid environmentalist.
Love animals and the countryside, passionate about protecting both.
I used to enjoy martial arts and skiing but due to some physical health issues have had to give up martial arts, skiing is something I'm hoping I can pick up again in the near future.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageBritish
BuildSlim
Height6' 0" (183 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorAuburn / red
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureLegs
Body ArtBelly button ring
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenNo children
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateYes
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
SpecialtyAdministrative / Management

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsX-File, Happy Valley, science & history documentaries
Favorite movies typesScience fiction, Drama, Documentary, Thriller
Favorite moviesBlade runner, Interstellar
Music typesClassical, Blues, Jazz, Latin, New age, Dance, Folk
Favorite artistsLoreena McKennit, Clannad, Ricky Martin, Santana, Big Bad Voodoo Daddy
Reading selectionFantasy, Fiction, Mystery, Science, Science fiction
Favorite booksAnything by Arthur C. Clarke, most of Isaac Asimov's books, Kathy Reichs series of murder mystery/thriller, Ian Rankin
Idea of funDancing, swimming, horse riding, being in the countryside, travelling abroad, scuba diving, socialising
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Learning, Family, Photography, Theater

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, Relaxing, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryParascending

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo achieve contentment

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone with similar sympathies to mine and interests. Sense of humour, enjoys a bit of sarcasm, passionate about the planet and our future on it, Doesn't have to love science but a passing interest would be nice. Physically active though not necessarily training for the Olympics.
On the first dateOn a first date I would wish to meet for coffee where we can have a chat and get to know on another a little and if things feel good then arrange to do something together later.